The Promise of Easter

Simply stated, the Cross gives us hope.

CrossesWe live in a fallen world.  A quick look at the evening news will give you enough of a reminder of that truth.  Sin is everywhere, and we stand guilty.

Enter the sinless Son of God.  He paid my ransom when he took up his cross and became obedient to his Father, even unto the point of death. This, so that I may live in Him and He in me, eternally, to the glory of God.

I pray that this Easter, you may renew your commitment to follow Christ daily, and to make him known to a lost and dying world.

But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. – Romans 5:8 (ESV)

 

About Kerry Palmer

I am the Head of School at Trinity Presbyterian School in Montgomery, Alabama. I also conduct the Sanctuary Orchestra at First Baptist Church in Montgomery. I enjoy reading and blogging about leadership.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment